Thursday, September 17, 2015

WEIRD.











Outfit details
Hat - NYC
Distressed T - DIY (bought tee @ Trash & Vaudeville)
Leggings under skirt - Torrid
Sheer Skirt - Unknown
Converse Miz Mooz

Makeup Details
Primer - Nars Pro Prime
Foundation - M.A.C 
Brows - MakeupForever - Aqua brow 40
Contour - M.A.C Deepest Dark
Ben Nye - Banana powder
Becca - Champagne pop highlighter
Lips - RiRi Woo
Eye - Melt Cosmetics Dark Matter Stack
Mascara - Too Faced Better Than Sex

Weird - suggest something supernatural; uncanny, induce a sense of disbelief or alienation of someone.

Okay so that is the definition of weird and I am none of that shit above. I absolutely hate being called weird, weirdo or odd, cause I am not. I love trying new things going new places meeting new people and learning about new cultures, we are all different and unique in  our own ways, so why do people feel the need to criticize and ostracize other people and their creative artistry? It literally baffles me every time.

Fashion is another form of art another way for people to express themselves, you can tell a lot about a person by the way they dress. I was browsing YouTube one night on my iPad and before the video started a H&M commercial popped up and just when I was going to hit the skip button located on the lower right side, it had me at "Wear a hat indoors" and I was hooked to be honest it brought a tear to my left eye. I love this commercial it is all me, stand out, blend in, mix prints, show it all, be trashy, look fake, take a stand, be uniform, be liberated, be old be new. THERE ARE NO RULES IN FASHION. NONE.

Also, I thought to myself damn I needed to be in this commercial, just saying.

Enjoy
XO

here is the link to the H&M commercial
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4xnyr2mCuI


No comments:

Post a Comment