Monday, November 16, 2015

You Are What You Wear.






Outfit
Dress - F21
Shirt - Thrifted
Scarf - Search & Destroy
Shoes - Bed Stu

On The Face
Foundation - Makeup Forever 177 & 178
Concealer - KVD deep 38
Contour - Anastasia Beverly Hill in Deep
Eyes - Melt Cosmetics Dark Matter Blurr &, M.A.C. Blacktrack Gel liner
Becca - Champagne POP
Bronzer - Makeup Forever - Pro Duo Sculpting
Lips - M.A.C. Lady Danger
M.A.C. Mineralize Skinfinish Deep
Setting Mist - E.L.F.


I was on the fence about this dress for two reason 1) Another black piece to add to my wardrobe and 2). I was attracted to the white dress but my size was nowhere to be found. Everyone thinks that big girls only like to wear black clothes because its slimming, we love wearing leggings because its black, spandex and comfortable.

Oh, lets not forget the oversized tees with the aloha bear plastered on the front, now thats a complete big girls outfit as a matter of fact its our go to outfit, now that maybe true for some big girls who are hiding themselves or ashamed of their bodies and have no kind of confidence at all, but the big girls of this era don't have time for that fuckery we love color, brights, nudes, burgundy, red, pink, purple all shades of colors actually, except for those damn pastels I'll pass on that one thank you very much.

I picked this dress up four times and put it back three times, the fourth and final time I said to myself that if I can't make up my mind by the time I reach the cashier Im not going to get it, I walked around in circles until I reached the long checkout line. When I heard I'll take the next person in line I knew I was screwed cause I was still confused and lonely so I reached out for help and the sweet lady was of no use cause she had no answer or justification why I should or should not buy this dress with the whack ass saying "You Are What You Wear".

Am I what I wear is what I asked the cashier as she smirked and gazed at me like a deer in headlights. Again i asked lady  Am I what I wear, do you give two fucks what i wear and her response was... "Ummmmmm " with shoulders shrugged, the cashier next to her with these amazing bushy eyebrows chuckled, then I said okay Ill put it on hold and just when I was about to fill out the hold take it came to me just buy the damn dress and leave, so I did and now I am here with a receipt that says EXCHANGES OR STORE CREDIT ONLY, NO REFUNDS. What the hell, I guess I am What I Wear and some what screwed if I wanted to get my money back.

Enjoy 
XO

No comments:

Post a Comment