Monday, August 31, 2015

Lost For Words.










Outfit
Tupac tee - UO
Jeans - Asos
Shoes - Asos
Necklace - M.E. (Melody Ehsani)
Watch - MK
Hat - UO
Glasses - NYC

Makeup
Foundation - KVD Deep 74
Primer - Nars Pro Prime
Eye - KVD Shade & Light Eye Contour
Lashes - from Trinidad
Highlight - Becca Champagne Pop
M.A.C - Deepest Dark Contour
Brows - MUFE #40
Lips - KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Santa Sangre
Setting Mist - KVD

Weave ( Done by yours truly)
Aliexpress QWB (Queen Weave Beauty)
34" 32"
Virgin Hair Fantasy
16"
the other two I cant remember the company but lengths are 30" and 24"

How could this be, I have clothes everywhere, in my closet, on a clothes rack, in suitcases in my mums room and under my bed and probably even in the attic cause I feel that I am missing some shit. I can't for the life of me figure out how with all this material all over the place I can't find nothing to wear on my birthday, Yes Happy Birthday to me.

My heart was so broken cause I planned on wearing this really cut dress from Asos but its coming late so with that being said I rocked my Tupac Trust Nobody tee cause I got played by myself I ordered my dress too late, can't even trust my damn self, its a shame. So I resorted to my good ole faithful ripped jeans and my black shoes, boring I know but I couldn't find ANYTHING. 

Even though the outfit part was a debacle, I had a great birthday I got tons of things (in the post before this one) and I went out to an amazing restaurant called YardHouse recommended by by homegirl Kayla and it was amazing. After I went for some local ice cream and I got banana budding which I've been craving all flipping week. All in all everything was great and I am so grateful to see another year with big things coming up and I can't wait not share them.

Enjoy
XO

FUCK YOU.FUCK YOU.FUCK YOU.





































 I'm a fucking ROCKSTAR, its the truth, I tell no lies and if I vlogged the opening song would be either a Ramones song or of course Blondie or The Runaways/Joan Jett, with a frame of me dancing it all plays out really well in my head....whateves. On to the ass load of goodies I bought.\

1). FUCK YOU.FUCK YOU.FUCK YOU.FUCK YOU. Have A Nice Day bag from Search & Destroy.

2) E.L.F. Brushes I bought them on 8th Street, I know elf brushes suck but these brushes I use to apply my lipstick and concealer for my brows. Gets the job done.

3) Make UP Forever & M.A.C. Goodies the new Ultra HD Foundation and Stick in 177. The brow gel in 40 (darkest brown), 108 Foundation brush and 134 Fan brush and M-928 Eyeshadow.

M.A.C fix+, M.A.C. Cyber World lip liner, M.A.C. Stone Matte Lipstick, Urban Decay GlamRock.

4) Sephora Limited Edition Floral Pro Airbrush #55

5) Torrid Pleather leggings, Torrid Skull Stockings and American Apparel sheer socks.

6) Red Skull tee from Search & Destroy, Joan Jett local shop where you get tons of tees, bongs spike jewelry and much more.

7) Nirvana Tee and Wu-Tang tee same place I got the Joan Jett tee, Blondie tee Trash & Vaudeville.

8) Floral Scarf Search & Destroy

9) Army Green, White and Lavander baseball tee all from American Apperal

10) Flash Tape American Apparel

11) Earrings and Necklace So Good Jewelry

12) Glasses Left Sunglassspot.com and Right Street Vendor on Astor Place

13) F21 Earrings

14) River Island shoes from Asos

15) Melt Cosmetics Dark Matter

Its Just One of Them Days.















I L.O.V.E. makeup anyone who knows me knows this, I am a product junkie but some days my face needs a rest and a good exfoliation. Today was one of them days, I wasn't in the mood for primers, foundation, brows, mascara, lipstick, contouring none of it, I just wanted to chill and go "unpainted" so I did.

Yes, I have imperfection, scars and spots on my face but this is who I am and I can't hide it all the time. There are some place I don't mind going without makeup like the mailbox and to throw out trash but then there are some places that I absolutely refuse to go with out a full well prep and completed face like uuuummmmm.... I don't know... CIVILIZATION. Please don't get confused I love a fresh clean face but Ill be damned if I go out looking a hot mess and not but together that ain't happening, well not in this lifetime, you never know who you might meet, like a spouse, celebrity, future employer, who knows.

I like when I try a new product and it has my face feeling like a million bucks, some of my favorite products to use are Fresh Soy Cleanser, Peter Thomas Roth 24k Gold Mask and their Cucumber Mask, Kate Somerville Eradikate Mask is everything. Recently, I've tried Fresh Sugar face Polish and OMG I am in love, its made from real sugar and it also left my face feeling smooth, moisturized and cleansed and it has strawberries in it, I love it. My next big purchase before the year is over is going to be the Clarisonic Smart Profile I really want this for my face and body, it cost around $265 but I want it, its worth every penny.

So the moral of this story/post is feel comfortable in the skin your in, it yours, embrace whatever flaws you have walk tall with your head held high, confidence. It can be very hard and intimidating to come out of your comfort zone but I promise you that when you do take the chance its so rewarding, it really is. Try it, just go for it.

Enjoy 
XO 

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

This City, I might wanna go back...

         






















Day 2






True NY Pizza OMG How I missed thee 



Two Gelato bottom Salted Carmel and Top Vanilla then topped with a dollop of fresh whipped cream

Day 3 Vanity Projects and some good ole Chino


Mee Yagi (Kana)




Kung Fu Tea


Last Day




Zack and Miri Make a Porno

UBER






Everytime I go home, I never want to leave. I love New York no matter where I am or where I plant my feet at the moment somewhere deep in all of the chaos swimming around in my mind I always think about The City That Never Sleeps. Sometimes I can feel it calling me back but the only thing that stops me from leaving is my family, I have done it several several several times but we are so close and its gets hard for me to leave every time, plus I have a wicked vintage car that I am never going to sell and one of my goals is to restore that sucker. The saying is so true "There is No Place Like Home". I love that city.

I went back home for a short stay and I stayed at one of my favorite hotels The Hampton Inn located on the Flatbush Extension, I love it so much because your right there near everything and the atmosphere is so wonderful. Starbucks is around the corner, and a couple of blocks up you have the Fresh market and around the corner you have Chipotle, Au Bon Pain, Five Guys and many other shops, then the N, Rand F train, I just love this area.

I wanted to go everywhere that I always hit up whenever I go back home but unfortunately my time flew by so quickly, but I did go to some of my spots like Trash & Vaudeville, Search & Destroy, Vanity Projects, my favorite chino spot, Kung Fu Tea for the best taro bubble tea and sunshine pineapple tea, W4 for great pizza and also costume jewelry (where my mum and aunt also spend a fortune) Grom for some delicious gelato, Miz Mooz on 8th street thats where I get all my cheap converses but this time I walked in and walked right out nothing caught my attention also I hit up American Apparel.

For the life of me I do not understand why some women feel that it is a curse to shop in the men's department. There is absolutely positively nothing wrong with it, it doesn't make you odd or weird cause truth be told mens clothes are comfier and they fit better than most women apparel. So even though I cannot fit the women clothes in places like Urban Outfitters and American Apparel, I can wear the mens clothes and shoes, and I do. I mean who will know, its not like it has a big red blinking sign flashing MENS CLOTHING on it, if I don't mention it no one will ever know. Plus, after I am finished dressing it up with a nice jacket, shoes, hat and jewels it is going to be poppin' and super fashionable.

I gave myself a spending budget which I went over on clothes and accessories but my budget for food was on point its always on point cause food is mad cheap in New York. I spent only $50 which was great, if you want to eat at the fancy restaurants then go right ahead and enjoy yourself, I personally love the street food. I had Halal food for $7, Chino for $3.25, Pizza and drink for $4.00, Fruit (cherries and grapes) 1/2lb for $3, Au Bon Pain cheese danish x2, water and fruit juice $9 and of course Chipotle w/ drink $11 and Kung Fu Tea x2 $10 for both.

I always have a great time whenever I go back home, I feel like myself, no one talks about my accent, no judging, people understand me and it feels so good just to be back.

I had more pics of a lot of places but I lost a lot of them and I am so extremely pissed off about that, I searched and searched everywhere on my laptop, iPad and iPhone and they are gone with the wind.

Enjoy
XO